My Super Hero

My super hero is Rogue – a fictional character from the Marvel Comic Universe.  She was created in the year 1981 by world famous comic artist, movie producer, writer and director – Stan Lee.

Stan Lee is the chairman of Marvel Comics and his movies have churned out billions of dollars all across the globe. But enough about him, let’s get back to “Rogue”.

Below are her vital stats:

Alter Ego: Anna Marie

Species: Human Mutant [From the brotherhood of X-Men]

Born: 1981

Abilities: Absorption of memories, skills, powers through skin-to-skin contact. The longer she touches the individual, the more permanent becomes the absorption process. She can fly, has strength, and she is good at martial arts and combat.

Physical Appearance: Rogue is characterized by a white streak in her beautiful head of red hair.

Hometown: Mississippi, USA. She is a typical Southern belle and her voice is charming and husky.

Love Interest: Gambit [From the brotherhood of X-Men]

What I like about Rogue is that she is vulnerable and strong at the same time. She is also loyal to her friends and is highly dependable at the time of battle.

Her abilities have a major drawback and that is that she cannot touch other people. But through her acts of integrity, loyalty and trust, she manages to touch the lives of many.

Not many people know this, but when she was young, Rogue was adopted by a villain and raised to believe their misplaced ideologies. In the end, she grows up, reforms herself and fights on the side of good. She had a choice to stay a villain but she chose to be a super hero.  This is why I like her even more!

Anyway, I saw the recent movie from the X-Men franchise and I was disappointed that her character was nowhere to be found.  But I still enjoyed the movie because I am a huge X-Men fan. Apparently I found out that there’s another sequel in production. Hopefully, I‘ll get to see my super hero in that one.

Long Live Stan Lee!

 

Leave a comment